Our Team Members

Platform Secretariat

Platform Coordinator
Brian King
b.king@cgiar.org

Platform Co-Founder
Jawoo Koo
j.koo@cgiar.org

Platform Co-Founder
Andy Jarvis
a.jarvis@cgiar.org

Module One Leader
Medha Devare
m.devare@cgiar.org

Module One Program Manager
Sandra Perez
s.perez@cgiar.org  

Program Administrative & Financial Analyst
Shari Bueno Ospina
s.e.bueno@cgiar.org 

Project Manager
Mathilde Overduin
m.overduin@cgiar.org

Communications Coordinator
Marianne McDade
m.mcdade@cgiar.org

Comunications Deputy
Hannah Craig
h.craig@cgiar.org 

 

CGIAR Center Focal Points

AfricaRice
Ibnou Dieng
I.Dieng@cgiar.org

Bioversity International
Elizabeth Arnaud
e.arnaud@cgiar.org

International Center for Tropical Agriculture (CIAT)
Leroy Mwanzia
L.mwanzia@cgiar.org

Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR)
Sufiet Erlita
s.erlita@cgiar.org

International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT)
Gideon Kruseman
g.kruseman@cgiar.org

International Potato Center (CIP)
David Ramirez
d.ramirez@cgiar.org

International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA)
Chandra Biradar
c.biradar@cgiar.org

WorldFish
Jaqueline Muliro
j.muliro@cgiar.org

Cristiano Rossignoli
C.Rossignoli@cgiar.org

International Rice Research Institute (IRRI)

Carolyn Florey
c.florey@irri.org

Ken McNally
k.mcnally@irri.org

World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF)
Brian Chiputwa
b.chiputwa@cgiar.org

International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT)
Abhishek Rathore
a.rathore@cgiar.org

International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)
Jawoo Koo
j.koo@cgiar.org

Sunil Saroj
s.saroj@cgiar.org

International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA)
Tonny Omwansa
t.omwansa@cgiar.org

Olantunbosun Obileye
o.obileye@cgiar.org

International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI)
Steve Kemp
s.kemp@cgiar.org 

Jane Poole
J.POOLE@CGIAR.ORG 

Abenet Yabowork
A.Yabowork@cgiar.org

Harrison Njamba
H.Njamba@cgiar.org

International Water Management Institute (IWMI)
David Wiberg
d.wiberg@cgiar.org

Communities of Practice

Data-Driven Agronomy

Community of Practice Lead
Daniel Jimenez
d.jimenez@cgiar.org

Coordinator
Wietske Kropff
w.kropff@cgiar.org

Administrator
Maria Camila Gomez
m.c.gomez@cgiar.org

Ontologies Data

Community of Practice Lead
Elizabeth Arnaud
e.arnaud@cgiar.org

Coordinator
Celine Aubert
c.aubert@cgiar.org

Livestock Data

Community of Practice Lead
Karen Smyth
ld4d@ed.ac.uk

Communications Coordinator
Vanessa Meadu
vanessa.meadu@ed.ac.uk

Crop Modeling

Community of Practice Lead
Matthew Reynolds
m.reynolds@cgiar.org

Coordinator
Anabel Molero Milan
a.m.milan@cgiar.org

Geospatial Data

Community of Practice Lead
Jawoo Koo
j.koo@cgiar.org

Administrator
Michelle Fotsy
m.fotsy@cgiar.org

Administrator
Ivy Romero
i.romero@cgiar.org

Socio-Economic Data

Socio-Economic Data Community of Practice Lead
Gideon Kruseman
g.kruseman@cgiar.org

Steering Committee

Committee Chair
Robin Lougee

IFPRI Representative
Jawoo Koo
j.koo@cgiar.org

CIAT Representative
Andy Jarvis
a.jarvis@cgiar.org

Partner Representative
Stanley Wood

Partner Representative
Gerrit Hoogenboom

Center Representative
Steve Kemp
s.kemp@cgiar.org

Research Program Representative
TBC